How to make a vase out of Wine Corks

Hey, I know the Thrifty Skinflint Curmudgeon is not a diy blog, and in reblogging this project, it is Thrifty! I know I have a bag full of wine corks in our new place – somewhere – just don’t know where …. yet. Part of the problem in a move, is that I knew where stuff was where we lived before and haven’t found yet all the places of honor for my stuff since we moved. I can make this project, so can you … now where is that bag of wine corks? Notice also her recommendation that making these vases could be an idea for rustic type wedding decor, or rustic type bbq or back yard picnic gathering

Where My Soles Go

I love saving wine corks. I have hundreds of them. They make a cute decoration in a large hurricane glass or mason jar, and I always think of ways to use them for a fun DIY cork project (but never end up following through, which is how I ended up collecting so many).

This week I decided it was time to make something fun with the corks. So, I dusted off my hot glue gun and made an adorable wine cork vase. It is perfect with Spring right around the corner, and gives me an excuse to (a) buy flowers at the corner bodega, and (b) drink more wine to replace the corks I used from the Mason Jar on my coffee table.

Below are quick and easy instructions to make your own vase.

WP_20150310_20_59_05_Pro (2)

Here is what you’ll need:

-8″ Square Vase. They can be hard to find in stores so I bought mine on Amazon

View original post 172 more words

Leave a Reply

