Salt Water Spray for Hair

after washing hair, spray salt water, scrunch hair as it dries …..

When I came across a little tidbit that recommended spraying salt water on your hair after washing it, then allowing it to dry, scrunching the hair from time to time, I was like ‘yeah’ …. that is why my hair was behaving differently when we did live on the coast.  Salt in the air, salted water, salt spray – of course, that will work.

We aren’t living on the coast any more, no salted air exposure, so I immediately put some sea salt into a spray bottle, added water and now spray my hair after each wash to give it that extra bounce.  Sometimes I let it dry naturally, scrunching as time passes; sometimes I have a hurry up and blow dry my hair, scrunching as I go.  I am liking the results!

Leave a Reply

